May 17, 2016

Minutes of the annual meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Skokie Public Library held in the Skokie Public Library Board Room, Tuesday, May 17, 2016, immediately following the regular meeting.

CALL TO ORDER

Mark Prosperi, President, called the meeting to order at 9:50 p.m.

Members present: Mark Prosperi, President; Diana Hunter, Vice President/President Emerita; Karen Parrilli, Secretary; Susan Greer; Eugene F. Griffin; Jonathan H. Maks, MD; and Zelda Rich.

The meeting was held in open session.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Dr. Maks nominated the same slate of officers as currently seated (Mark Prosperi, President; Diana Hunter, Vice President/President Emerita; Karen Parrilli, Secretary). The nomination was seconded by Mr. Griffin.

The new officers were elected by acclamation.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Mrs. Parrilli moved to adjourn; seconded by Mrs. Rich. The meeting adjourned at

9:52 p.m.

Karen Parrilli, Secretary