Minutes of the annual meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Skokie Public Library held in the Skokie Public Library Board Room, Wednesday, May 10, 2000, immediately following the regular meeting.

## CALL TO ORDER

John Graham, President, called the meeting to order at 9:12 p.m.

Members present: John Graham, President; Diana Hunter, Vice President/President Emerita; Eva D. Weiner, Secretary; Richard J. Witry; John M. Wozniak and Carolyn A. Anthony, Director.

Members absent: Susan Greer, Zelda Rich.

A motion was made by Mr. Witry, seconded by Dr. Wozniak to keep the annual meeting in open session. The motion was unanimously approved.

## REVIEW OF BY-LAWS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SKOKIE PUBLIC LIBRARY

Mr. Witry would like to see the word "Director(s)" changed to "Trustee(s)" throughout the By-Laws. Also, in Article II, Sec. 6, should be changed to read: "The Librarian shall attend all meetings of the Board of Trustees." Article V, Sec. 3 should be changed to read: "In case of the absence of the chair of any committee, or the chair's inability to act, his duties shall be assumed by the next member of the committee in order of appointment thereto." The trustees agreed to the changes.

## **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

The following officers were elected: John Graham, President; Diana Hunter, Vice President; Eva Weiner, Secretary, by unanimous acclamation.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 9:21 p.m.

Eva Weiner, Secretary